Los Angeles Society for Coatings Technology

(714) 998-1891 [email protected]

Scholarship Information:

Congratulations to all of these LASCT 2020-2021 Scholarship Recipients!!

  • Aaron Burdette, Chaffey College
  • Caleb Chang, Cal Poly SLO
  • Joshua Chen, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Anthony Griffin, Cal Poly SLO
  • Shubham Gupta, Cal Poly SLO
  • Ryan Hicken, Cal State University, Fullerton
  • Cori Hoffer, Dartmouth College
  • Rutvi Katariya, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
  • Jordan Kleinman, University of California, San Francisco
  • Vincent Le, UC Berkeley
  • Eric Li, Irvine Valley College
  • Charles Pam, University of California, Riverside
  • Alan Nam Pham, University of California, Riverside
  • Vy Pham, University of California, Berkeley
  • Samuel Sarnecki, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Tiernan Still, Georgetown University Law Center
  • Thomas Tran, University of the Pacific
  • Ryan Trent, San Diego State University
  • Julia Tung, Vanderbilt University
  • Sophia Tung, University of California, Berkeley
  • Jack Vo, University of the Pacific
  • Jacqueline Vo, Cal State University, Fullerton
  • Van Vo, University of California, Irvine
  • Kalen Yokoyama Colorado State University, Fort Collins
  • Charles Miyada Scholarship Awardee – Highest GPA for incoming Freshman out of HS
  • Jack O’Keefe, Vanderbilt University
  • Dave Kittredge Scholarship Awardee – Highest GPA for College Student
  • Brendan Posson, Cal Poly SLO

Students interested in applying for an LASCT Scholarship for 2021-2022, please submit your completed Scholarship Application package online at the following link:

Online Application
Online Application Guide

All scholarship applications must be submitted online by March 28, 2021.

Scholarship Information and Requirements

For application guidelines and questions, please contact:
Ida Lin
PPG Industries
Phone: (678) 373-6450
[email protected]
Please cc: [email protected]

The LASCT also awards fellowships to encourage the continued academic training of professionals within the Southern California Coatings Industry.


Educational Links: